Many individuals with traumatic brain injury (TBI) have cognitive impairments that affect their ability to communicate in work, social, and family life.

To address this problem faced by persons with TBI, and their families and support teams…, APSE has scheduled a webinar… Positive Communication Experiences for Individuals with Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI): A How-To-Guide…. on Thursday, Sept. 22, 2011 at 12 p.m. Eastern time (11 a.m. Central and 9 a.m. Pacific).

Lyn Turkstra, Ph.D., a professor in the Department of Communicative Disorders at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, will be the presenter.

Cost is $50 for APSE members and $100 for non-members. Register at www.apse.org.  Questions? Email Jenny Levet at jenny@apse.org  or phone (301) 279-0060.   Watch for announcements on additional APSE webinars on this blog.

 

Advertisements